Need help to log in? Click here to view our online guide

Accreditation Programs

TruckSafe Accreditation

What is TruckSafe?

TruckSafe is a business and risk management system aimed at improving the safety and professionalism of trucking operators, based on a set of minimum standards a trucking business should meet to be a safe, responsible operation.

TruckSafe accreditation satisfies the requirements of a Safety Management System with the external audits providing a strong defence with respect to CoR and the Master Code.


National Heavy Vehicle Accreditation Scheme (NHVAS)

The National Heavy Vehicle Accreditation Scheme (NHVAS) is a process for recognising operators who have safety and other management systems in place. It is also increasingly being used to show compliance with general duty requirements under road transport law.

Heavy vehicle operators can apply for accreditation under the following NHVAS modules:

  • Mass Management
  • Maintenance Management. 
  • Fatigue Management: Basic Fatigue Management (BFM)
  • Fatigue Management: Advanced Fatigue Management (AFM)

WA Heavy Vehicle Accreditation (WAHVA)

In WA, WAHVA is mandatory for individuals and organisations which require a permit or order to perform any transport task as part of a commercial business or for profit within Western Australia, including interstate operators. 

WAHVA involves three mandatory modules Fatigue, Maintenance and Dimension and Loading, which transport operators are required to incorporate into their daily work practices.  There is one optional module -The Mass Management Module - which is only required to be undertaken if an operator wishes to operate within the Accredited Mass Management Scheme (AMMS).

Please note: participation in WAHVA does not exempt transport operators from complying with other requirements of the Road Traffic (Vehicles) Act 2012 


Content © 2020 Queensland Trucking Association Ltd
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software